Dr. Kristel Martinez Lagunas

Dr. Kristel Martinez Lagunas

Press Communication and Public Relations (PCR)

Kristel recently finished her PhD in the field of drug sciences at the Institute of Physiology I of University of Bonn. She investigated why and how cells in the mammalian heart have to die by apoptosis to shape correctly this crucial organ. For her, the PhD was an adventure of self-discovery where she realized that she was born to share stories of a variety of topics that can be helpful, educative, and inspiring to others. As she decided to orientate her career towards the world of scientific journalism, she join DNO’s family in December 2016 with the aim to bring neuroscience topics closer to people. Since then, she been instrumental in establishing DNO’s the Press Communications & Public Relations Team, aptly call the PCR Team.  Since becoming the PCR team leader, Kristel has developed and coordinated DNO’s press strategies, creating written and video content for DNO’s social media channels together with her team. In her free time she enjoys making videos, playing football, biking, dancing, meditating about the beauty of life, and sharing moments with her family and friends.

Members of the PCR Team

Name Local DNO Team Role(s) DNO Email address
Kristel Martínez Lagunas Core Team Core Team Leader martinez.lagunas@bonn.dno-ev.de
Marvin Henrich Core Team Core German Translator henrich@frankfurt.dno-ev.de
Dorotea Core Team Core English Proofreader dbaljevic@hotmail.com
Vesselina Semkova Bonn Press Coordinator – Bonn semkova@bonn.dno-ev.de
Paunica Giesler Bonn Press Team Bonn giesler@bonn.dno-ev.de
Pascal Bonn Press Team Bonn roederer@bonn.dno-ev.de
Maureen Jacob Frankfurt Press Coordinator – Frankfurt jacob@frankfurt.dno-ev.de
LaShae Nicholson Frankfurt Facebook Administrator nicholson@frankfurt.dno-ev.de
Sandra Nungess Frankfurt Press Team Frankfurt nungess@frankfurt.dno-ev.de
Nathalie Tisch Heidelberg Temporary coordinator tisch@heidelberg.dno-ev.de
Johanna Nagel Berlin Press Coordinator – Berlin nagel@berlin.dno-ev.de
Jay Wang Heidelberg Facebook Editor – Heidelberg jay.yj.wang@gmail.com
Mandy Watson Berlin Temporary coordinator watson@berlin.dno-ev.de